Doris Howard Lifetime Service


Eligibility and Nominations:


The Doris Howard Lifetime Service Award was inaugurated in March, 1999, to recognize service to AWP over an extended period of time. It is awarded by the Implementation Collective to recognize persons who have provided exceptional service to AWP over at least a 20-year period in a variety of forms. For instance, the recipient may have served AWP as a member of the Implementation Collective or Conference Committees, coordinator of a caucus or award committee, or as a contributor to special projects of financial initiatives.

When awarded, it is conferred at the Annual Association for Women in Psychology Conference.

This is not intended to be an annual award.

Deadline: Not Applicable

Submissions or Questions: Collective Coordinator

Past Recipients

Nikolai Houston, 2020

Kat Quina & Mary Zahm, 2019

Sue Morrow & Donna Hawxhurst, 2018

Leonore Tiefer, 2014

Rachel Josefowitz Siegel, 2005

Doris Howard, 1999